Kilby Lake Campground
homeamenitieseventsmapsrates & contact
LOCATED
Just 6 miles east of I-39 on Highway 23, 2 miles west of Montello, WI

E-MAIL
info@kilbylake.com

ADDRESS
N4492 Fern Avenue Montello, WI 53949

PHONE
1.608.297.2344


Call us toll free:
1.877.497.2344



Welcome to Kilby Lake

Join us for these upcoming 2013 events
(all events are free):

Printable Event Calendar (click here)

  • April 27: Seasonal Guest Event
  • Saturday April 27: 4:00pm - Party at Pavilion. Thank you to seasonal guests
  • May 10-12: Mother’s Day Weekend
  • Saturday May 11: 2:00pm - Mother's Day Crafts
    3:00pm - Hayride
  • Sunday May 12: 9:00am - 10:00am Pancake Breakfast
    Free Mini-Golf for Moms
  • May 24-27: Memorial Day Weekend
  • Saturday May 25: 3:00pm - Hayride
    7:00pm - Randy Peterson Storytelling and concert
  • Sunday May 27: 2:00pm - Scavenger Hunt
  • June 14-16: Father’s Day Weekend
  • Saturday June 15: 1:30pm - Horseshoe Tournament(Prizes)
  • Sunday June 16
    Free Mini-Golf for Dads
    11:00am - Hayride
  • June 21-23: Transplant Weekend
    Free Camping for Donors & Families of Donors, 1/2 price for Recipients
  • Saturday June 22: 12:00pm - Picnic (Bring healthy dish to pass, meat provided)
    3:00pm: Hayride
    8:00pm: Chat by Campfire
    , share experiences
  • July 5 - July 7: Independence Day Weekend
  • Saturday July 6: 4th of July Parade (decorate golf carts, bikes, cars, trucks or enjoy a hayride) lots of treats
  • Sunday July 7: 11:00am - Chain saw carving
  • July 26-28: Pig-Out Weekend
  • Saturday July 27: 3:00pm - Hayride
    5:00pm: Pig Roast (bring dish to pass)
    7:00pm: Bingo
    Pick Berries All Weekend(Bring pail)
  • August 9-11: Christmas in August
  • Saturday, Aug. 10: 10:00am - Christmas Crafts
    1:30pm - Swim with Santa
    3:00pm - Hayride with Santa
    6:30pm - Cookie Contest, Santa as judge (bring 2 dozen of favorite 6 in a bag), prizes awarded & Bake Sale for cookies towards donations to the National Kidney Foundation. Save a cookie for Santa ( Decorate your site)
  • August 30 - September 2: Labor Day Celebration
  • Saturday, Aug. 31: 1:00pm - Watermelon Seed Spitting Contest (Prizes awarded)
    3:00pm - Hayride
  • Sunday, Sept. 1: 1:00pm - Build a Bear
  • September 3: Pool Closes
  • September 20 - 22: Camping rummage Sale
  • Saturday, Sept. 21: 2:00pm - Shop for camping items displayed at pavilion ( bring camping items used in good condition, price marked by 1:30)

  • October 4 - October 6: Halloween Weekend
    Site Decorating Contest (prizes awarded)
  • Saturday Oct. 5: 12:30pm Chili Cook off (Make a crockpot of your chili) Prizes Awarded
    4:30pm - Trick or Treat & Costume Judging
    6:00pm - Haunted Hayride
    8:00pm - Campfire (Site winners announced)
  • October 15: Campground Closing

We all enjoyed the summer with all the campers, have a safe and cozy winter and we'll see you all next year!

Best wishes from Dennis & Kathie.



 

Every Saturday & Sunday Morning:
Free Coffee



Every Saturday Afternoon:
Hay rides (weather permitting)